Missing Mary

Remembering my sweet friend this afternoon makes me wish i could just sit with her over a cup of coffee to catch up on life. To share of all the wonderful things the Lord has done in our hearts.  She gave immense encouragement during such a dark season of my life and i only wish i could’ve shared what Christ has done since then. I wanted her to have seen the fruit that she helped water. To share not just in helping carry the burden but also the blessing. Her open arms to all the single women my age was the biggest blessing we could have asked for.  I miss you Mary yet, i know you are cheering us on with a cloud of witnesses. You have your reward with Christ. That is what we all should be longing for. This place is not our home.

One thought on “Missing Mary

  1. […] best friend Meghan said it best (on her own blog) in remembering […]

Leave a comment